Leave a comment

Check Out London’s Epic NYE Firework Show

2012 was kicked off with a bang in London this year. The show that took over 11 min and had a cost of approximately £1.9  million ($3 million Canadian) showcased primarily British artists from all different genres including Coldplay, Adele, Prodigy and Queen.


BBC Radio 1’s DJ Nihal created the 10 min mix to accompany the firework show in which 250,000 people were on hand to watch. You can check out the tracklisting and the mix below.


  1. Vangelis – Chariots Of Fire
  2. Labrinth – Earthquake
  3. Donaeo – Devil In A Blue Dress
  4. Coldplay – Viva La Vida
  5. Martin Solveig – Hello
  6. Supergrass – Alright
  7. Ting Tings – That’s Not My Name
  8. Kinks – You Really Got Me
  9. Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  10. Shirley Bassey – Diamonds Are Forever
  11. Adele – Rolling in the Deep
  12. Dizzie Rascal – Fix Up Look Up
  13. House of Pain – Jump Around
  14. Automatic – Monster
  15. Prodigy – Firestarter
  16. Blowse Arouse – Nucleya
  17. Queen – Behemian Rhapsody
  18. Emeli Sande – Heaven
  19. Faithless – Insomni

About harveyhubball

UBC student living in Kelowna and from Vancouver. I love sports, music and all things viral and interesting that go on in the world.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: