Leave a comment

Check out Indie/Alternative Band River from Victoria, BC

So I was in Victoria about a year ago at a golf tournament with my team and we ended up going to a venue called the V-Lounge after the practice round. There, a local band called River was amongst some of the  bands that were performing.

Now I am open to all types of music but I can’t really say I have ever got into alternative music. River killed their performance. I managed to grab their first EP, Conflict Lost after the show and have been listening to the five tracks on it throughout the year.

Their sound is special.  Sam Weber’s vocals are very comforting and the band’s energy is electric at times creating an awesome sound. River has now just released a full length album titled Light Up to Burn Out which is available on iTunes. Below are some links including River’s Facebook page and a couple of my favourite songs from them.

http://www.facebook.com/weareriver

About harveyhubball

UBC student living in Kelowna and from Vancouver. I love sports, music and all things viral and interesting that go on in the world.

Leave a Reply

